Monday, August 10, 2009

Hugo Awards: Winners one and all.

The Hugo Awards, the prestigious science fiction award given annually since 1955 by the World Science Fiction Society (WSFS), held a contest to redesign the logo and award for 2009. There were 390 entries from 215 different entrants from 24 different countries. The winning entry was created by Jeremy Kratz of Arkansas. The logo was used to create this year's trophy and distributed to the winners last night including my personal favorite, Neil Gaiman who received the award for best novel.

Congrats to both Jeremy for the logo and Neil (and all the other nominees and winners) for continuing to inspire us with stories full of imagination!

No comments: